NIBA sweep award finals

NIBA members stand to sweep up the bulk of accolades at the upcoming Australian Insurance Industry Awards, with finalists now announced in all categories.

Finalists for the Small Broker of the Year category are Consult Insurance Solutions and Simplex Insurance Solutions.

Contenders for the Medium Broker of the Year award include GSA Insurance Brokers, Planned Cover and Scott Winton Insurance Brokers.

Meanwhile Aon, Jardine Lloyd Thompson, Marsh and Willis Australia will compete for the Large Broker of the Year award.

Finalists for the Young Insurance Professional of the Year include NIBA NSW YP Committee Chair Alexandra Ferguson (Willis Australia), who will compete for the title against Victoria Norden (Auto & General), Chris Healy (Swiss Re) and Katherine Ashby (BT Financial Group).

Some of the other categories include Underwriting Agency of the Year, General Insurance Company of the Year, Innovation of the Year and Women’s Employer of the Year.

The winners will be announced at the Australian Insurance Industry Awards in Sydney on 19 August 2015.