NSW broker award finalists named

The competition for NIBA’s prestigious Broker of the Year awards continues to heat up, with announcement of the NSW/ACT finalists.

NIBA today named the three finalists for the title of the region’s Broker of Year. They are:

  • John Fallon – Director, Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers
  • Jeff Murdoch – Director, Emjay Insurance Brokers
  • Brian Salisbury – Director, Austbrokers SPT

The winner of the Zurich-sponsored award will be announced at the NIBA NSW Awards Lunch in Sydney on 10 July, with the winner then going on to vie for the national Broker of the Year title at the NIBA Convention in Melbourne in September.

The overall winner claims a tailored personal and business development experience to the approximate value of $20,000, courtesy of Zurich. InterRisk’s John Mutton won the award last year.

The NSW/ACT Young Professional Broker of the Year finalists were named last month.

Meanwhile, the first regional winners were named last week, with the announcement of the Victoria/Tasmania victors.