2014’s best SA brokers announced

South Australia’s best broker and best YP for 2014 have been announced at a prestigious lunch in Adelaide on July 4.

Tony De Conno, of De Conno and Blanco Insurance Brokers, was named the SA/NT Broker of the Year, putting him in the running for the national prize, to be announced at the 2014 NIBA Convention in his home state in September.

Meanwhile, IAA’s Cassandra Pearce claimed the YP of the Year trophy, edging out Alex Conlon from BJS and Joshua Ingall from HIA. She now goes on to contest the Warren Tickle Memorial Award.


Tony De Conno and Cassandra Pearce.

The winners were announced as the centrepiece of the NIBA SA Gala Lunch, held at Adelaide Oval, in front of more than 450 insurance professionals.

De Conno and Pearce are the second pair of finalists announced, after Victorian and Tasmanian winners John Mutton and Shane Brady were named in May.

The other finalists will be announced at gala events across the country, with New South Wales the next on the calendar, followed by Queensland and Western Australia.

Sponsored by Zurich, the Broker of the Year award earns its winner a professional development prize valued at $20,000, including international travel, meetings with Zurich top brass and tickets to leading business seminars.

The winner of the Vero-sponsored Warren Tickle Memorial Award will receive an exclusive all-expenses-paid working holiday to London where they will meet industry leaders and attend professional development sessions worth an estimated $10,000.

To see some photos from the event, click here.