Changes to the NIBA Divisional Committees

NIBA has announced important appointments within its Divisional and Young Professional Committees in Western Australia and Queensland.

NIBA CEO Dallas Booth welcomed the new appointments to the Committees and said that he looked forward to working closely with them: “Our Committees are actively engaged in promoting our core values within the industry and we are very appreciative of the time and effort they constantly devote to representing the interests of the profession.”

Clint Jeuring, Executive Account Director at EBM has taken over as Chair of the NIBA WA Divisional Committee from Ross Bethell of Marsh.

Jeuring expressed his excitement at taking over the role, “Our two Committees here in WA are enthusiastic about our three guiding principles – representation, community and professionalism. This is evident in our work in strengthening the relationship with WorkCover WA and the continued strong attendance at our members Gala Lunch. Thanks to Ross Bethell for the work he has delivered over the last 24 months, which has set a solid foundation for us to collectively work from. I look forward to working with both the Divisional and Young Professional over the next 24 months.”

Jordyn Gilberts, Account Manager at Zenith Insurance Services replaces Louise Clarke from Marsh as the chair of the NIBA WA Young Professionals Committee.

She said, “It is an honour to be appointed Chair of the WA YP Committee and I would like to acknowledge Louise Clarke from Marsh who done an exceptional job in this role over the last couple of years. I very much look forward to working with the other WA Committee Members to continue supporting the development of young professionals in our industry.”

Nicole Farrell, Senior Account Executive at Marsh has taken over from Taylor Burstow of Willis Towers Watson as the Chair of the NIBA QLD Young Professionals Committee. Burstow has gone on to join the NIBA QLD Divisional Committee as a member.