First NIBA Broker of the Year Award finalists announced

The VIC/TAS regional finalists for the NIBA Broker of the Year Award have been announced, with the winner set to confirmed at a Gala Lunch in Melbourne this Friday.

The finalists for the QBE-sponsored award are:-

  • Brett Dunlop – Adroit Insurance Group
  • John Farrell – Steadfast Taswide Insurance Brokers
  • David Kelly – JLT Sport

The winner of the VIC/TAS NIBA Broker of the Year Award will go on to contest the national Stephen Ball Memorial Award against four other regional champions. The national winner will be announced at the 2016 NIBA Convention in Melbourne on 12 September, and will claim a prize valued in the region of $20,000 from award sponsor QBE.

The event on Friday will also see the region’s top YP announced, with Todd Arnold (Roderick Insurance Brokers), Nick Daffy (Arthur J. Gallagher) and Aaron Sparkes (Aon) going head-to-head for the Vero-sponsored Young Professional Broker of the Year Award.

Meanwhile, the 2015 NIBA Broker of the Year Award winner, Bunmi Ajayi of Megalines Insurance & Risk Advisers, recently returned from taking his prize trip to the USA. You can read about his experience here.