NIBA acknowledges stalwart with Lex McKeown Trophy

Meanwhile, this year’s Lex McKeown Trophy for lifetime achievement was awarded to Jeff Smith from Aon Insurance Brokers.

NIBA President Tim Wedlock congratulated Smith on receiving the award. “There could not be a more deserving recipient of the Lex McKeown trophy. Jeff is the embodiment of everything the trophy stands for – professionalism, integrity and generosity.”

“Without a doubt, he enjoys deep and trustworthy relationships with all clients, and one which extends beyond the insurance transaction. Jeff is very well respected, in fact, considered a stalwart by many and generally possesses a friendship with anyone he meets – we have never heard of anything but respect.”

Smith’s many professional accomplishments and commitment to the industry have been recognised with multiple accolades including the NIBA NSW Broker of the Year in 1996 and 2007, along with a Certificate of Commendation in 2012 for his long-serving role on NIBA’s NSW Divisional Committee where, over a 15-year period, he held the positions of Committee Member, Deputy Chairman and Chairman.