NIBA spotlight on NSW’s brokers of 2014

Hundreds of brokers gathered in Sydney on Friday afternoon to see NSW’s best broker and best YP of 2014 crowned.

At a special awards luncheon at the Sofitel, AIIB’s Tony Bourke was named the NIBA NSW Broker of the Year, securing himself a shot at the prestigious national prize, set to be announced at the 2014 NIBA Convention in Adelaide in September.


Tony Bourke and Adam Hines.

Sponsored by Zurich, the Broker of the Year award earns its winner a professional development prize valued at $20,000, including international travel, meetings with Zurich top brass and tickets to leading business seminars.

The YP Broker of the Year award went to Adam Hines of Gibbscorp, amid stiff competition from OAMPS’ Drew Ferns and Eric Lowenstein from Aon. He is now in the running for the national Warren Tickle Memorial Award.

The winner of the Vero-sponsored Warren Tickle Memorial Award will receive an exclusive all-expenses-paid working holiday to London where they will meet industry leaders and attend professional development sessions worth an estimated $10,000.

Bourke and Hines are the third pair of national finalists announced, joining Victorian and Tasmanian winners John Mutton and Shane Brady and SA/NT winners Tony De Conno and Cassandra Pearce.

The Queensland finalists will be announced on July 23 , followed by the WA finalists on July 25.