Top up-and-comers named

The spotlight has been cast on some of the most promising broking talent in NSW.

The three contenders for the NIBA NSW/ACT Young Professional Broker of the Year Award were announced today.

They are:

  • Amanda Blackburn, National Divisional Manager, JLT
  • Drew Ferns, Branch Manager, Wollongong, Arthur J Gallagher
  • Eric Lowenstein, Client Manager, Aon

The winner of the Vero-sponsored award will be announced at the NIBA NSW Awards Lunch in Sydney on 10 July, with the winner then going on to vie for the national Warren Tickle Memorial Award at the NIBA Convention in Melbourne in September.

The overall winner claims a tailored personal and business development experience to the approximate value of $10,000, courtesy of Vero. Willis’s Adele May won the award last year.

The Victoria/Tasmania regional finalists and the Queensland regional finalists were announced in April. Winners will be announced at NIBA Gala events across Australia in May and July.

The finalists for the NIBA NSW/ACT Broker of the Year Award will be confirmed in late May.