Who has made the cut for Broker of the Year?

The full list of finalists for broking’s most prestigious awards has been announced, after the Victorian and WA candidates were named on Friday.

In Melbourne on Friday, NIBA used the annual Victoria/Tasmania gala event to announce Sharon Cannon, from OAMPS in Tasmania, as the region’s Broker of the Year, while the nod for Vero Young Professional Broker of the Year went to Greg Tolson at Willis.

In WA, the top broker was revealed as Andrew Robinson of Robinson Insurance Broking Services, while David Clarke of OAMPS Gault Armstrong was given the YP award.

Zurich Broker of the Year state winners

SA/NT – Evan Jackson, Guardian Insurance Brokers

NSW – Darren Milne, Milne Alexander

Queensland – Danny Gumm, Parmia Insurance

Victoria/Tasmania – Sharon Cannon, OAMPS

WA – Andrew Robinson, Robinson Insurance Broking Services


Vero Young Professional Broker of the Year state winners

SA/NT – Simon Kennedy, Aon

NSW – Karl Truijens, OAMPS

Queensland – Natasha Burr, Parmia Insurance

Victoria/Tasmania – Greg Tolson, Willis

WA – David Clarke, OAMPS Gault Armstrong


NIBA CEO Dallas Booth says: “Recognising the achievements, exceptional customer service and client advocacy of our members is central to what we do at NIBA and our congratulations go to all the state finalists, and particularly the winners.”

The state winners go on to contest the national Broker of the Year and Warren Tickle Memorial Award titles at October’s NIBA Convention, with fabulous international travel and business development prizes for the winners.

To read about the travels of last year’s prizewinner, click here.