Winners are grinners in Darwin

The winners of the Territory Insurance Awards were announced at the gala dinner of the Territory Insurance Conference.

Almost 250 delegates were on hand at the Darwin Convention Centre on 23 October to recognize the efforts of professionals in six categories, each of whom received a crystal trophy, certificate and $3500.

Winners of the 2014 awards for their contributions to a more resilient industry are:

Claims Professional of the Year – Candice Lucas, Allianz

Broker Professional of the Year – Sarah Kempton, OAMPS

Sales & Underwriting Professional of the Year – Dale Demarco, Lumley

Property Claims Professional of the Year – Wayne McDonald, Claim Central

Service Provider Professional of the Year – Angela Pilcher, Vocational Management Services

Young Insurance Professional of the year – Amanda Derrick, Allianz

To see what the conference delegates got up to, view the gallery below.